What's new

Our summer plans, what's next and Easter Sale

haz

Huncho
Owner
Hey everyone, been a while since we've had a lil chat!

The server has continued to flourish over the past few months which I'm really proud of!

For those who don't know, I'm also a uni student in my other life which means I don't always have the time to be working on the server. Building also owns several businesses of his own, so he can't always be around to pick up the slack.

A lot of the core features on Industrial are hard-coded into the server (Communities, Building Contracts, etc.) which require me to edit the code in order to update.

Obviously, this isn't ideal and paired with how busy I am this can lead to them being out of date.

Now, moving forward I want to automate as many features on the server as possible, so we can take a step back and focus on bigger updates to further improve MC-Ages.

This brings me onto my next point, 1.14...

We are planning to launch a new Age for 1.14, the Alien Age.

1. Communities will be automated as you will be able to rent out a slot in the Communities NPC at spawn.

2. A new economy with lots of ways to make money. There'll be Daily Clue Scrolls, Multiple Quest characters to complete tasks for, and the Server Shop will change each month with new items and prices to fit the economy at that time.

There will also be more ways to spend money! Tags will be available for in-game cash along with other items :)

The Auction House will be removed in favour of a new Markets system. There will be multiple markets to explore, such as the 'Tools & Armour District' to get all the gear you need. As the market will be split up it should also be less laggy than the current mall.

3. Guilds will be replaced with a new Colony system, which will be similar, but we are hoping to add much more functionality to it (this is a work in progress right now!)